Bright Futures Learning Trust is governed by the Board of Trustees. The Board delegates some of the day to day governance of each school to it’s own Local Governing Advisory Board. The BFLT Scheme of Delegation document describes this delegation in detail.

Mr Victor ShippChair of Trustees
Mrs Pauline Alexander
Ms Helen Smith
Mr Dave Meadon
Mrs Gill KozlowskiCEO

Members of the Trust

Members of the Trust are the people who can appoint Trustees and amend the Trust’s Articles of Association.

  • Mr Victor Shipp
  • Mr Roger Hawksworth
  • Mr Martin Digby
  • Mrs Joan Deans
  • Mrs Claire Lowe

Register of Trustees Business Interests & Trustees Attendance

Business Interests of Trustees 19-20

Business Interests of Trustees 20-21

In the academic year 2020/21 the Trustees attendance at meetings was as follows:

  • Mr Vic Shipp, Ms Helen Smith, Mrs Gill Kozlowski & Mr Alan Gardner had full attendance.
  • Mrs Pauline Alexander and Mr Dave Meadon attended 10 of 14 meetings.
  • Mr Jon Richens attended 11 of 14 meetings.


The Trust will have seven meetings in the year 2021/22. These will be held on the dates listed below:

  • Thursday 30th September 2021 7pm
  • Wednesday 24th November 2021 7pm
  • Tuesday 7th December 2021 7pm (AGM)
  • Monday 31st January 2022 7pm
  • Wednesday 23rd March 2022 7pm
  • Tuesday 17th May 2022 7pm
  • Thursday 14th July 2022 7pm